Bradley Barton Primary School and Nursery All inspired to learn and inspired learning for all.

Foundation Stage Curriculum


The new Nursery curriculum is made up of 7 areas of learning and development.

These include 3 prime areas;
- Communication and language;
- Personal, social and emotional development; and
- Physical development.

With 4 specific areas;
- Literacy;
- Math's; 
- Expressive arts;
- Knowledge and understanding of the world.

Within these areas we give the children opportunities for play and exploration, active learning, creativity and critical thinking and they are used to plan your child's learning and activities to meet your child's unique needs.